Revisiting the Christian and State Relationship.

Some of you may have noticed that in the lower right corner of the site we are running a little quote each day called the “Daily Dent.” This is not a list I got somewhere else; it is a set of quotations I have been pulling from my own continuing reading of the vein of Christian anarchists and libertarians that I have found. Every day I add a new one. Some are long, some short. It stays on the blog for about 24 hours and then I replace it with a new one. So far I have not missed a day. I just want to let you know this is here and make you aware of it.

I find discovering, thinking about, and sharing these quotes very stimulating. I don’t know where someone has gone before and done this. I am still reading and learning and shaping my own understanding. You will also find in the site resources section some one-paragraph descriptions of some of these books. I do not recommend each book that I read. Some you will see quoted from that I have not yet finished reading. I pray this resource will be stimulating for you!

Comments on: "Regarding the “Daily Dent”" (2)

  1. Well, there is a widget that prints the text in that space, but I go through and type thee quotes in with word processor and then I post them about the same time each day. So yes, they are “original” so to speak. Ellul has a lot of juicy writing so his predominate (both quantity and punch). But I continue to read several others. The anarchism that makes the most sense to me is the anarcho-capitalist strain, so my reading does not tend to the ones whose views are anti-Pauline, anti-New testament, etc. Perhaps some one has already done such a compilation, but this is just a byproduct of my own reading and self-education in the topic.

    Also, I hope that it will encourage others to visit C&S every day! NL

  2. I had been wondering what the source of that was … I thought it was a widget, and I was going to ask you where you got it!

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

